UNESCO: United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization


Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission

  • Contributions of Member States

IOC 50th Anniversary Commemorative Medal

IOC 50th Anniversary Commemorative Medal

In recognition of an outstanding contribution to the IOC programme activities and management, the IOC Assembly at its 24th session in 2007 decided to have a 50th anniversary commemorative medal.

This year the medal will be given to 43 individuals selected by the Medal Nomination Committee based on Member States and the Members of the Committee recommendations. Today we are pleased to announce to you the names of those who will be presented with the medal during the Closing Ceremony on the 22 June 2011. More

  • 20-06-2011
Europe and North America Latin America and the Caribbean Africa Arab States Asia Pacific