UNESCO.ORGThe OrganizationEducationNatural SciencesSocial & Human SciencesCultureCommunication & InformationSitemap
 
Home Intersectoral Platform on Small Island Developing States    Print Print
UNESCO Implementing Mauritius Strategy

CHAPTERS

 1.  Climate change
 2.  Natural disasters
 3.  Waste Management
 4.  Coastal & marine resources
 5.  Freshwater resources
 6.  Land resources
 7.  Energy resources
 8.  Tourism resources
 9.  Biodiversity resources
10. Transport & communication
11. Science & technology
12. Graduation from LDC status
13. Trade
14. Capacity building & ESD
15. Production & consumption
16. Enabling environments
17. Health
18. Knowledge management
19. Culture
20. Implementation
UNESCO at Mauritius '05
Contributions & events
From Barbados'94 to Mauritius'05
UNESCO involvement
Related information

 

 

 

 

 


UNESCO Focal Points for 'Climate Change and Sea-Level Rise' in SIDS Regions

AIMS region (Atlantic Ocean/Indian Ocean/Mediterranian Sea/South China Sea)
  • For Bahrain: Benno Boer, UNESCO Office in Doha, Qatar. b.boer@unesco.org

  • For Cape Verde: Naoline Raondry-Rakotoarisoa, UNESCO Office in Dakar, Senegal.
    n.raondry-rakotoarisoa@unesco.org

  • For Comoros, Mauritius, Seychelles: M. Tchaou, UNESCO Office in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania. m.tchaou@unesco.org

  • For Cyprus and Malta: Philippe Pypaert, UNESCO Office in Venice, Italy. p.pypaert@unesco.org

  • For Maldives: R.P.Perera, UNESCO Office in New Delhi, India. r.perera@unesco.org

  • For Timor Leste and Singapore: Guiseppe Arduino, UNESCO Office in Jakarta, Indonesia. G.arduino@unesco.org

  • For São Tomé & Principe: M.Gassama, UNESCO Office in Libreville, Gabon. m.gassama@unesco.org

  • For activities related to the Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission (IOC) in the North and Central Western Indian Ocean, see the website of the IOC Committee for the Cooperative Investigation in the North and Central Western Indian Ocean (IOCINCWIO). http://ioc.unesco.org/iocincwio

Caribbean region

Pacific region
  • For all Pacific island nations: Hans Thulstrup, UNESCO Office in Apia, Samoa. hans@unesco.org.ws

  • For the International Tsunami Warning System in the Pacific, see the website of the International Tsunami Information Center, Hawaii. http://ioc3.unesco.org/itic

  • For activities related to the Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission (IOC) in the Western Pacific, see the website of the IOC Sub-Commission for the Western Pacific. http://ioc.unesco.org/westpac



 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

FEATURES

Climate change and sea-level rise

guest (Read)
About
Disclaimer - Privacy Policy - ID: 31563