Universal Copyright Convention

    The Universal Copyright Convention (UCC) was adopted in 1952 under the aegis of UNESCO with a view to extend international copyright protection universally. The UCC was revised in 1971. After the entry into force of the Revision Act, the UCC can be adhered to only in its 1971 version.

    The Intergovernmental Copyright Committee, established in compliance with Art. 11 of the UCC, is composed of the representatives of 18 Contracting States and meets in ordinary sessions every 4 years.


    The 14th Session of the Committee will be held from 7th - 9th June 2010 at UNESCO Headquarters, Paris France


    Intergovernmental Copyright Committee - 14th Session
    Paris - France
    • 07-06-2010 - 
    • 09-06-2010