Universal Copyright Convention

The Universal Copyright Convention (UCC) was adopted in 1952 under the aegis of UNESCO with a view to extend international copyright protection universally. The UCC was revised in 1971. After the entry into force of the Revision Act, the UCC can be adhered to only in its 1971 version.

The Intergovernmental Copyright Committee, established in compliance with Art. 11 of the UCC, is composed of the representatives of 18 Contracting States and meets in ordinary sessions every 4 years.


The 14th Session of the Committee will be held from 7th - 9th June 2010 at UNESCO Headquarters, Paris France


Events Intergovernmental Copyright Committee - 14th Session

The 14th session of the Intergovernmental Committee on the Universal Copyright Convention as revised in 1971 will be held on:

7-9 June, 2010 UNESCO Headquarters, Paris, France.

Opening Ceremony Speech

  • Mr Francesco Bandarin, Assistant Director-General for Culture


1.  Provisional Agenda
     (Also in French | Spanish | Russian | Arabic)

2.  List of the 18 Membres States of the Intergovernmental Committee

3.  Rules of Procedure of the Intergovernmental Committee

4.  Final Report on the XIIIth session of the Intergovernmental Committee 
     (Also in French | Spanish | Arabic | Russian )

5.  Text of the Universal Copyright Convention:
     1971 Paris Act | 1952 Geneva Act 

6.  List of UCC State Parties:
     1971 Paris Act | 1952 Geneva Act

7.  Working documents :

8.  Provisional Timetable
     English | French

9. Final Report
    English | French | Spanish | Russian | Arabic

© 2008 - UNESCO